Council of School Supervisors & Administrators

local 1: american federation of school administrators, afl-cio

Field Service Teams

CSA's Field Services Teams are comprised of school leaders and administrators who have a deep knowledge of the union’s contract.

During the year, Field Team members regularly visit members in schools, offices and Early Childhood Education Centers. During these visits, Field Teams meet members, learn about issues at the school and district level and answer member questions. The teams are also key players in ensuring that the contract is enforced as well as providing additional support to members when issues arise. Through their contacts at the Department of Education and with CSA’s legal and grievance staffs, Field Teams are instrumental in resolving problems.

Each team member is an experienced supervisor or administrator who has also been involved with the union either as a District Chair or as an Executive Board member; team members know CSA members through past work, union activity and professional associations.

CSA members have the right to union representation if an investigator appears at a school, office or Early Childhood Education Center. Members should contact the appropriate team member below before they speak with an investigator even if they are not the subject of the investigation.


Districts 1-6, Manhattan

 

Director
Daisy O'Gorman
Daisy@csa-nyc.org
(718) 687-3348

 
 

Assistant Director
Shelli Sklar
shelli@csa-nyc.org
(917) 499-3014

 
 

Assistant Director
Ray Gregory
ray@csa-nyc.org
(646) 334-5778

   

 

Districts 7-12, Bronx

 

Director
Stephen Bennett
stephen@csa-nyc.org
(347) 392-9266

 
 

Assistant Director
Joseph Costa
joe@csa-nyc.org
(347) 406-4647

 
 

Assistant Director
Aura Gangemi
aura@csa-nyc.org
(347) 754-0716

   

 

Districts 13-16, 19, 23, 32, Brooklyn

 

Director
Millie Boyce 
mboyce@csa-nyc.org
(917) 816-0852

 
 

Assistant Director
Kate Leonard
Kate@csa-nyc.org 
(718) 510-6416

 

 

Districts 17-18, 20-22, 31, Brooklyn, and Staten Island

 

Director
James Harrigan
jim@csa-nyc.org
(347) 406-4581

 
 

Assistant Director
Fran Walters 
fran@csa-nyc.org 
(718) 4288-9578

 
 

Assistant Director
Charlie Dluzniewski
charlie@csa-nyc.org
(347) 407-4356

   

 

Districts 24-30, Queens

 

Director
Phyliss Bullion
phyliss@csa-nyc.org
(718) 687-3338

 
 

Assistant Director
Mary Aloisio
mary@csa-nyc.org
(917) 225-6061

 
  Assistant Director
Dorothy Morris
dorothy@csa-nyc.org
(917) 703-6822
   

 

Bronx High Schools in Districts 7, 8, 9 and Manhattan High Schools

 

Director
Juanita Bass
juanita@csa-nyc.org
(718) 687-3337

 
 

Assistant Director
Rosalie David
rosalie@csa-nyc.org
(646) 716-1604

 
 

Assistant Director
Bob Jeanette
rjeanette@csa-nyc.org
(646) 401-1081

   

 

Bronx High Schools in Districts 10, 11, 12 and Queens High Schools

 

Assistant Director
Christine Martin
christine@csa-nyc.org
(347) 205-5847

 
 

Assistant Director
Nancy Esposito
nesposito@csa-nyc.org
(347) 267-0091

 


Brooklyn & Staten Island High Schools

 

Director
Mercedes Qualls
mercedes@csa-nyc.org
(347) 406-4956

 
 

Assistant Director
Eleanor Andrew
eleanor@csa-nyc.org
(347) 446-0988

 
 

Assistant Director
Martin Fiasconaro
martin@csa-nyc.org
(347) 439-9458

   

 

Districts 75, 79, OACE and Non-School Based Administrators

 

Executive Director Field Services
Sana Nasser
sana@csa-nyc.org
(212) 823-2020

 
 

Assistant Director
Ellie Greenberg
ellie@csa-nyc.org
(646) 573-4078

 

 

Charter Schools

 

Assistant Director
Ray Gregory
ray@csa-nyc.org
(646) 334-5778